Liebster Award

Thank you very much for the nomination for the Leibster Award from One Nerdy Mama at Crazy Mama Does it Best!
This means a lot to me. I am happy that people read and enjoy my blog. Thank you!!!

The Liebster Award is given to bloggers by other bloggers as a way to recognize and/or discover new blogs.

image

THE RULES (AS PASSED ON FROM MY NOMINATION, I THINK THEY CAN VARY…)

Thank and link the person who nominated you. Answer the questions given by the nominator. Nominate another blogger, who has less than 200 followers, and link them. Create new questions for the nominees to answer. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs.Celebrate this achievement. Stay motivated and keep blogging.

I’m going to tag… Claire from Growing Wild Ones!

Here are my questions, and answers. 

1. Why did you start your blog?

After a longggggggggg day of interviews, I was on the phone with my uncle ranting about childcare related things in general. He suggested I start writing some of it down, and I ended up really enjoying it! I love being able to share my experiences and advice with people from all over the globe!

2. What is your ideal day?

An ideal day for me is one where I am well-rested. I struggle with clinical insomnia, so most of the time I am very, very tired. If I was well-rested, though, I would love to take my friend’s kids to the park (Tara, if you’re reading this, you have the best kids EVER!!), then go out to lunch at La Madeline, spend the afternoon in my hammock (preferably without bugs), and then go out to dinner with my wonderful boyfriend. Oh, and then marathon Chopped while binging on ice cream.

3. What is your favorite animal?

I have a thing for horses. I can’t ride, and I’m rarely near them, but I just really like horses.

4. What was your first pet?

A cat named Onyx. Can you guess what color she was?

5. Name something that makes you smile:

Being recognized for work that I do on a daily basis.

Claire, go ahead and answer the same questions. They were awesome!

Leave a Reply

