When a 4 year old bakes!

Baking with kids! I can’t wait to share my own experiences, but until then, this is a cute picture-infused post about making the kitchen fun.

partyoffiveplusmomma

Baking with the kids is ALWAYS so much fun!

So when the 4-year-old wanted to bake cupcakes, of course, I said YES!

We totally cheated and used a box mix and a can of icing. As a former cake decorator, I should really slap my own hand!

My favorite, Duncan Hines! I normally try to always have a couple of boxes in the pantry, just in case. You never know when you are going to need some quick cupcakes.

She is always super excited about cupcakes! And this was completely her project, well almost!

DSCF7326

She cracked the eggs, added butter and water, and mixed it all up. With just a tad bit of Momma’s help.

DSCF7330

These two helped out some too!

DSCF7331

In the oven at 350 for about 15 minutes, some time on the cooling rack, and we are ready for some icing.

DSCF7333

I did ice them for her, nothing…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

